ENGLISH| 武大主页| 学院内网| 化院信箱

---Ph.D., Department of Chemistry, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, 1984.

---B.S., Department of Chemistry, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, 1978.

 ---Chair, Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering, Univ. of Washington, Seattle, WA., Sep-2007 -present

---Director, Institute for Advanced Materials & Technology, Univ. of Washington, Seattle, WA., 2006-present

---Acting Chair, Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering, Univ. of Washington, Seattle, WA., Sep-2005 - Sep-2007.

---Boeing-Johnson Chair Professor, Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering, Univ. of Washington, Seattle, WA., Sep-2000 - present.

---Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, Northeastern Univ., Boston, MA., 1997-1999

---Vice President, Optical Materials Division, ROI Technology, 1995-1996

---Group Leader-Senior Scientist, NLO Materials, EniChem America, 1990-1994

---Research Scientist, Specialty Polymers Department, Allied-Signal Inc., 1984-1988


Research interest focused on utilizing molecular, polymeric, and biomacromolecular self-assembly to create ordered arrangement of organic and inorganic functional materials for photonics, opto-electronics, nanomedicine, and nanotechnology.  Employ the “molecular engineering” approach to tailor size, shape, sequence, and functionality of organic/hybrid functional materials and explore their applications


1.“Terahertz All-Optical Modulator in Silicon”, M. Hochberg, T. Bachr-Jones, G. Wang, J. Parker, K. Harvard, J. D. Luo, B. Chen, Z. Shi, R. Lawson, P. Sullivan, A. K-Y. Jen, L. Dalton, and A. Scherer, Nature Materials, 2006, 5(9), 703.
 2.“Record Electro-optic Coefficient of 170 pm/V and Vp of 1V at 1.55 mm in Hybrid Crosslinkable Polymer/Sol-gel Waveguide Modulators”, Y. Enami, C. T. DeRose, D. Mathine, C. Loychik, C. Greenlee, R. A. Norwood, T. D. Kim, J. Luo, Y. Tian, A. K-Y. Jen, and N. Peyghambarian, Nature Photonics, 2007, 1, 180.
 3.“Ultra-Large and Thermally Stable Electro-Optic Activities from Supramolecular Self-Assembled Molecular Glasses”, T. D. Kim, J. W. Kang, J. D. Luo, S. H. Jang, J. W. Ka, S. Hau, Z. Shi, N. M. Tucker, T. Gray, R. M. Overney, J. B. Benedict, and A. K-Y. Jen, J. Am. Chem. Soc, 2007, 129, 488.
 4.“Molecular Biomimetics: Nanotechnology through Biology”, M. Sarikaya, C. Tamerler, A. K-Y. Jen, K. Schulten, and F. Baneyx, An Invited Review in Nature Materials, 2003, 2, 577.
5.“Design and Synthesis of Chromophores and Polymers for Electro-optic and Photorefractive Applications”, S. R. Marder, B. Kippelen, A. K-Y. Jen, and N. Peyghambarian, Nature, 1997, 388, 845.
6.“Two-Dimensional Self-Assembly of Pyrene Phosphonic Acid: Transfer of Stacks on Structured Surface” H. L. Yip, H. Ma, A. K-Y. Jen, J-C. Dong, B. A. Parviz, J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2006, 128(17), 5672.
 7.“Crosslinkable Hole-Transport Layer on Conducting Polymer for High Efficiency White Polymer Light-Emitting Diodes”, Y. H. Niu, M. S. Liu, J. W. Ka, J. Bardeker, M. Zin, Y. Chi, and A. K.-Y. Jen, Adv. Mater., 2007, 19(2), 300.
 8.“Systematic Study of the Structure-Property Relationship of a Series of Ferrocenyl Nonlinear Optical Chromophores”, Y. Liao, B. E. Eichinger, K. A. Firestone, M. Haller, J. Luo, W. Kaminsky, J. B. Benedict, P. J. Reid, A. K-Y Jen, L. R. Dalton, and B. H. Robinson, J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2005, 127, 2758.
 9.“Ordered Self-Assembly and Electronic Behavior of C60-Anthrylphenylacetylene Hybrid” S. H. Kang, H. Ma, M. H. Zareie, M. Kang, K. Kim, M. Sarikaya, and A. K.-Y. Jen,, et al, Angew. Chem, Int. Ed., 2004, 43, 1512.
 10“Efficient CdSe/CdS Quantum Dot Light-Emitting Diodes Using a Thermally Polymerized Hole Transport Layer”, J. Zhao, J. A. Bardecker, A. M. Munro, M. S. Liu, Y. Niu, I-K. Ding, J. Luo, B. Chen, A. K-Y. Jen, and D. S. Ginger, Nano Lett., 2006, 6(3), 463.


---Board of Directors, Washington Technology Center, Appointed by the Governor of Washington State, 2007

---Faculty of Research Innovator Award, College of Engineering, University of Washington, 2007

---OSA Fellow, 2008, Optical Society of America, 2007

---ChangJiang Endowed Chair Professor, Wuhan University, Ministry of Education, China, 2007

---SPIE Fellow, The International Society of Optical Engineering, 2006

---AAAS Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science, 2005

---Member of the Editorial Advisory Board, Journal of the Experimental Nanoscience     

---Member of Advisory Board, Institute of Chemistry, Academia Sinica, Taiwan, 2002-

---Boeing-Johnson Endowed Chair, University of Washington, 1999-

---Industrial Fellow (rank as full professor), Northwestern University, 1995-2000

---Founder’s Award, ROITech, 1995

---President’s Award, EniChem America, 1989

---Rohm & Hass Research Fellowship, Dept. of Chemistry, University of Pennsylvania, 1981

地址:湖北省武汉市武昌区八一路299号 邮编:430072 鄂ICP备05003330    Copyright ©   技术支持 思古科技